• Help
  • Show All Jobs

Employment Location

Other Ranks (Non Technical)

Infantry soldiers can be posted in the following areas:

QLD - Townsville and Brisbane

SA - Adelaide.

NT - Darwin.

Other Ranks (Non Technical) (Reserve)

The Royal Australian Infantry is organised into Reserve (Part-time) units in the following regions:

25/49 RQR with depots located at Greenbank, Loganlea, Toowoomba, Warwick, Wondai, Bramston, Stanthorpe, Dalby, Gatton, Southport and Roma.
9 RQR with depots located at Enoggera, Maryborough, Bunbaberg, Gympie, Caboolture and Yandina.


5 Brigade, 4/3 RNSWR with depots located at Holsworthy, Sutherland, Wollongong, Canberra and a Platoon at Parramatta.

1/19 RNSWR with depots located at Orange, Dubbo, Wagga Wagga, Bathurst, Leeton, Marrangaroo and Parkes.

8 Brigade, 2/17 RNSWR with depots located at Pymble, Blacktown, Rockdale, Erina, Adamstown - Newcastle.

41 RNSWR with depots located at Lismore, Tweed Heads, Casino, Coffs Harbour, Grafton, Kempsey, Port Macquarie and Taree.


1 Commando Regiment with an infantry company located in the historic Fort Gellibrand at Williamstown.

4 Brigade, 5/6 RVR with depots located at Hawthorn, Moonee Ponds, Sunshine, Surrey Hills, Sandringham and Macleod.

8/7 RVR with depots located at Ballarat, Newtown, Laverton, Bendigo, Warrnambool, Mildura, Shepparton and Swan Hill.


9 Brigade, 10/27 RSAR with depots located at Adelaide, Berri, Broken Hill, Kadina Mt, Gambier, Port Augusta, Port Pirie, Whyalla and Port Noarlunga.

12/40 RTR with depots located at Hobart, Launceston and Warrane.


13 Brigade, 11/28 RWAR with depots located at Perth, Rockingham, Kattaning, Albany, and Bunbury.

16 RWAR with depots located at Perth, Kalgoorlie and Geraldton.

The Infantry Corps also includes Regional Force Surveillance Units (RFSU) and Special Forces (SF).


NT: NORFORCE, with depots located at Darwin, Nhulunbuy, Alice Springs and Broome.

QLD: 51 FNQR with depots located at Cairns, Weipa, Thursday Island and Mt.Isa.

WA: The Pilbara Regiment with depots located at Tom Price, Port Hedland, Karratha, Newman.

The RFSU operate in the north of Australia, with their Headquarters and out stations spread from Karratha in the Pilbara Region of WA, through the top end of the NT and across to Cairns and the Cape York Peninsula.

In addition to 2 Commando Regiment, the SF group includes the Special Air Service Regiment based in Perth WA and 1 Commando Regiment with its headquarters and one company based in Sydney with another company located in Melbourne.


Job Categories